Broadway Green Alliance Spring 2023 Textile Recycling Drive

This year’s nominations had been announced by Lortel winner Victoria Clark and Justin Cooley, both equally at this time starring in the Lortel-winning Kimberly Akimbo on Broadway.

Nominations for Outstanding Musical consist of New York Theatre Workshop and Countrywide Black Theatre’s Dreaming Zenzile, Nationwide Theatre Folksbiene’s Harmony, The Public’s SUFFSTitaníque, and WP Theater’s Weightless.

The Lortels understand the most effective in Off-Broadway theatre and are voted on by representatives of the theatrical unions, the Off-Broadway League, theatre journalists, teachers, and other Off-Broadway experts. Produced by the Off-Broadway League and Lucille Lortel Theatre with further assistance offered by TDF, the awards will be handed out Might 7 at NYU Skirball Centre commencing at 7 PM. Tickets go on sale to the community April 7 at and at the NYU Skirball box workplace. Michael Heitzman will return to immediate the evening for the 12th consecutive 12 months.


Exceptional Engage in
A Case for the Existence of God, by Samuel D. Hunter
Dim Disabled Tales
, by Ryan J. Haddad
Downstate, by Bruce Norris
Epiphany, by Brian Watkins
Wolf Play
, by Hansol Jung

Remarkable Musical
Dreaming Zenzile
, by Somi Kakoma
Harmony, new music by Barry Manilow, e book and lyrics by Bruce Sussman
SUFFS, by Shaina Taub
, by Marla Mindelle, Constantine Rousouli, and Tye Blue
Weightless, by The Kilbanes

Outstanding Revival
A Brilliant New Boise, Signature Theatre
Endgame, Irish Repertory Theatre Enterprise
A Gentleman of No Relevance
, Vintage Stage Firm
Merrily We Roll Alongside
, New York Theatre Workshop
A Raisin in the Sun
, The Public Theater

Outstanding Director
Zi Alikhan, On That Working day in Amsterdam
David Cromer, A Situation for the Existence of God
Robert O’Hara, A Raisin in the Sunlight
Whitney White, soft
Dustin Wills, Wolf Play

Fantastic Choreographer
Andy Blankenbuehler, Only Gold
Warren Carlyle, Harmony
Edgar Godineaux, The Tougher They Occur
Jerry Mitchell, Kinky Boots
Ellenore Scott, Titaníque

Fantastic Guide Performer in a Enjoy
Kyle Beltran, A Situation For the Existence of God
Marylouise Burke, Epiphany
K. Todd Freeman, Downstate
Ryan J. Haddad, Dim Disabled Stories
Bill Irwin, Endgame
Tonya Pinkins, A Raisin in the Sun
John Douglas Thompson, Endgame

Remarkable Showcased Performer in a Play
Mia Barron, The Coast Starlight
Susanna Guzman, Downstate
Ryan J. Haddad, american (tele)visions
Dickie Hearts, Dim Disabled Tales
Patrice Johnson Chevannes, Endgame
Maureen Sebastian, The Most effective We Could (a family tragedy)
Eddie Torres, Downstate

Superb Guide Performer in a Musical
Nicholas Barasch, The Butcher Boy
Callum Francis, Kinky Boots
Natey Jones, The More durable They Come
Somi Kakoma, Dreaming Zenzile
Lindsay Mendez, Merrily We Roll Alongside
Marla Mindelle, Titaníque
Jim Parsons, A Man of No Great importance

Remarkable Showcased Performer in a Musical
Krystal Pleasure Brown, Merrily We Roll Along
Darren Goldstein, The Bedwetter
Nikki M. James, SUFFS
Jacob Ming-Trent, The Harder They Arrive
John Riddle, Titaníque
Reg Rogers, Merrily We Roll Together
A.J. Shively, A Man of No Significance

Exceptional Ensemble
The Nosebleed – Drae Campbell, Ashil Lee, Chris Manley, Aya Ogawa, Saori Tsukada, Kaili Y. Turner
soft – Leon Addison Brown, Biko Eisen-Martin, Dharon Jones, Essence Lotus, Travis Raeburn, Shakur Tolliver, Dario Vazquez, Ed Ventura
Wolf Participate in – Christopher Bannow, Esco Jouléy, Brian Quijada, Nicole Villamil, Mitchell Winter season

Excellent Scenic Design and style
John Lee Beatty, Epiphany
You-Shin Chen, Wolf Play
dots, You Will Get Ill
Arnulfo Maldonado, A Circumstance for the Existence of God
Clint Ramos, The Far Region

Superb Costume Design and style
Enver Chakartash, THE TREES
Sarah Laux, Wish You Were Listed here
Orla Very long, Endgame
Qween Jean, comfortable
Alejo Vietti, Titaníque

Excellent Lights Layout
Isabella Byrd, Epiphany
Jiyoun Chang, The Considerably Region
Tyler Micoleau, A Scenario for the Existence of God
Barbara Samuels, Wolf Engage in
Cha See, On That Day in Amsterdam

Outstanding Sound Design
Mikhail Fiksel, How To Defend Yourself
Daniel Kluger, Epiphany
Kate Marvin, Wolf Play
Theater Mitu, american (tele)visions
Sinan Refik Zafar, LETTERS FROM MAX, a ritual

Exceptional Projection Layout
Alex Basco Koch, The Orchard
Yee Eun Nam, At the time On A (korean) TIME
Kameron Neal, Dim Disabled Tales
Theater Mitu, american (tele)visions
S Katy Tucker, LETTERS FROM MAX, a ritual

Honorary Awards
Life time Accomplishment Award: Stephen McKinley Henderson
Playwrights’ Sidewalk Inductee: Ntozake Shange
Overall body of Get the job done: A.R.T./New York

The awards will be handed out Could 7 at NYU Skirball Middle beginning at 7 PM. Tickets go on sale to the general public April 7 at and at the NYU Skirball box office. Michael Heitzman will return to direct the evening for the 12th consecutive 12 months.

Next Post

Industry should decide launch-date of new Tech Upgradation Fund scheme: Union Minister Jardosh

Pointing out that there were about 1,500 pending conditions linked to the outdated Technological know-how Upgradation Fund (TUF) plan, Union Textiles Minister Darshana Jardosh Saturday asked the marketplace to make a decision on a day for launching of the new plan.“For the TUF scheme, we have informed the business to […]
Industry should decide launch-date of new Tech Upgradation Fund scheme: Union Minister Jardosh

You May Like